• Yale University
  • School of Medicine
  • Yale Library
  • Historical Library
  • Directories
  • Mobile
  • Login
Cushing/Whitney Medical Library
  

  • Home
  • Find
  • Portals
  • Services
  • About
  • Guides and Tutorials
  • Special Topics
  • Mobile Devices

Finding Articles

  • PubMed Help
  • Ovid Help
  • Yale Links Help
  • CINAHL Help
  • Evidence-Based Practice
  • Citation Analysis
  • Keeping Current

Finding Books & Journals

  • Orbis Library Catalog Help
  • E Journals and Books

Managing Citations

  • EndNote Help
  • EndNote Web Help
  • RefWorks Help
  • Quosa Help
  • Other Citation Managers

Guides to Library Services

  • Library Orientation
  • Document Delivery Services

Special Topics

  • NIH Policy Guide
  • Writing and Style Guide
  • MD Thesis Formatting
  • Medical Spanish
  • Business Resources
  • Mobile Devices

Mobile Devices  

  • Setting up Yale VPN on the iPhone or iPod Touch
    This tutorial demonstrates how to set up Yale VPN on the iPhone or iPod Touch, which allows you to access licensed, web-based library resources from your device.
    Available »  Video  |  HTML
  • Accessing UpToDate on the iPhone or iPod Touch
    This tutorial demonstrates how to access UpToDate using the iPhone and iPod Touch, and how to add UpToDate to the iPhone or iPod Touch home screen.
    Available »  Video
  • UCentral on the iPad
    This video gives an overview and demo of UCentral, one of our premier site-licensed iPad resource.
    Available »  Video
  • Using ePocrates Essentials
    This video gives an overview and demo of ePocrates Essentials, which includes a popular drug database as well as a disease module and a lab test module.
    Available »  Video
  • Citation and Full Text Management on the iPad - Part I
    This is the first of the three videos comparing apps available on the iPad for citation and full text management. We compare 4 products available now: Mendeley, Sente, Papers, and Bookends. Whichever app you choose, it is likely that you will need both the iPad app and the desktop version (for functions not possible on the iPad), so in these videos, both the iPad apps and their desktop versions are compared.
    Available »  Video
  • Citation and Full Text Management on the iPad - Part II
    This video compares the various ways Mendeley, Sente, Papers, and Bookends import reference data from bibliographic databases and export data to be used in other applications.
    Available »  Video
  • Citation and Full Text Management on the iPad - Part III
    This video compares Mendeley, Sente, Papers, and Bookends in terms of their features for managing references and their sharing, collaboration and social features. This is the last of the three videos on citation and full text management on the iPad.
    Available »  Video
  • Clinical Resources on the iPad: Stat!Ref
    This tutorial demonstrates the Stat!Ref app on the iPad. Stat!Ref is a collection of electronic books and evidence-based resources for healthcare professionals. The ACP Pier database we introduced in the "Find It Fast" series of tutorials is part of the Stat!Ref collection. In addition to that, the Yale Medical Library has licensed via the Stat!Ref platform AAFP Conditions A-Z, AHFS Drug Information, DSM-IV, quite a number of books for nursing professionals, and two (Taber's and Stedman's) medical dictionaries.
    Available »  Video
  • Clinical Resources on the iPad: Medscape
    This tutorial demonstrates the Medscape app on the iPad. Medscape is a free app with a drug database, drug interaction checker, a diseases and conditions module and a unique "procedures and protocols" module.
    Available »  Video
  • Clinical Resources on the iPad: the Micromedex Apps
    This tutorial demonstrates the Micromedex apps on the iPad, which include Micromedex Drug Information, Micromedex Drug Interactions, and Micromedex IV Compatibility.
    Available »  Video
  • Installing UCentral on the iPhone or iPod Touch
    This video demonstrates the process of installing UCentral on the iPhone or iPod Touch.
    Available »  Video
  • Installing ePocrates Essentials on the iPhone or iPod Touch
    This video demonstrates how to install ePocrates Essentials on the iPhone or iPod Touch.
    Available »  Video
  • Find

    Library Catalog

    Databases

    Ejournals

    Ebooks

    Images

    Guides/Tutorials

    Library Classes

    Search This Site

    Tech Support

    Theses

    More

  • Portals

    Anesthesiology

    Basic Science

    Clinicians

    Comparative Medicine

    Consumer Health

    Digital Library

    Emergency Medicine

    Evidence-Based Practice

    Historical Library

    Nursing

    Public Health

    More

  • Services

    Ask a Librarian

    Borrowing Library Materials

    Consultation

    Department Liaisons

    Interlibrary Loan

    Library Account

    PDA/Mobile Device

    Personal Librarian

    Publication Support

    Remote Access/Computing

    Request Forms

    More

  • About

    Hours

    Adopt a Rare Book

    Associates

    Contact Us

    Cushing Center

    Departments & Staff

    Directions/Parking

    Floor Maps

    Giving to Library

    Policies

    More

© 2009 Cushing/Whitney Medical Library. (203) 737-4065, 785-5354
Sterling Hall of Medicine, 333 Cedar Street, P.O. Box 208014, New Haven, CT 06520.

Chat Phone Email Facebook RSS