• Yale University
  • School of Medicine
  • Yale Library
  • Historical Library
  • Directories
  • Mobile
  • Login
Cushing/Whitney Medical Library
  

  • Home
  • Find
  • Portals
  • Services
  • About
  • Guides and Tutorials
  • Finding Articles
  • Ovid Help

Finding Articles

  • PubMed Help
  • Ovid Help
  • Yale Links Help
  • CINAHL Help
  • Evidence-Based Practice
  • Citation Analysis
  • Keeping Current

Finding Books & Journals

  • Orbis Library Catalog Help
  • E Journals and Books

Managing Citations

  • EndNote Help
  • EndNote Web Help
  • RefWorks Help
  • Quosa Help
  • Other Citation Managers

Guides to Library Services

  • Library Orientation
  • Document Delivery Services

Special Topics

  • NIH Policy Guide
  • Writing and Style Guide
  • MD Thesis Formatting
  • Medical Spanish
  • Business Resources
  • Mobile Devices

Ovid Help  

Access Ovid SP
This takes you to all Ovid databases available at Yale, including MEDLINE, PsycINFO, etc.
  • New Features of OvidSP
    This tutorial looks at the various changes, improvements, and new features of the OvidSP interface as compared with the old OvidSP search interface.
    Available »  Video
  • Getting Started with Ovid SP
    This tutorial covers how to access Ovid SP, how to select databases to search on the Ovid SP platform, and gives a brief overview of the Ovid SP Main Search Page.
    Available »  Video
  • Formulating Your Questions Using PICO
    Good literature searches begin with well-built, focused answerable questions. This tutorial teaches how to formulate such a question using the popular PICO model.
    Available »  Video
  • Medical Subject Headings
    This tutorial teaches how to run effective searches in Ovid SP using the Medical Subject Headings.
    Available »  Video
  • Combining and Limiting Searches
    This tutorial teaches how to combine and limit searches in the Ovid SP interface to obtain more relevant search results.
    Available »  Video
  • Ovid SP Search Result Display
    This tutorial gives an overview of the Ovid SP search result display, and teaches how to save, email, and print search results from Ovid SP. It also covers how to find article full text in Ovid SP using the Yale Links service.
    Available »  Video
  • Exporting Ovid SP Search Result to EndNote
    This tutorial teaches how to export search results from Ovid SP to EndNote, a desktop citation management application.
    Available »  Video
  • Exporting Ovid SP Search Result to RefWorks
    This tutorial teaches how to export search results from Ovid SP to RefWorks, a web-based citation management application.
    Available »  Video
  • Saving Searches in Ovid SP
    This tutorial teaches how to save your search strategy (or search history) to allow automatic re-run in the future.
    Available »  Video
  • Creating AutoAlerts and RSS Feeds in Ovid SP
    This tutorial teaches how to set up AutoAlerts and RSS feeds using the Ovid SP system.
    Available »  Video
  • Ovid MEDLINE Database Guide
    Official field guide of MEDLINE from Ovid.
    Available »  HTML
  • Ovid Field Guide for AMED (Allied and Alternative Medicine)
    Official field guide for AMED.
    Available »  HTML
  • Ovid Field Guide for HaPI
    Official field guide for HaPI from Ovid.
    Available »  HTML
  • PsycINFO Database Guide
    Official field guide to PsycINFO from Ovid.
    Available »  HTML
  • Find

    Library Catalog

    Databases

    Ejournals

    Ebooks

    Images

    Guides/Tutorials

    Library Classes

    Search This Site

    Tech Support

    Theses

    More

  • Portals

    Anesthesiology

    Basic Science

    Clinicians

    Comparative Medicine

    Consumer Health

    Digital Library

    Emergency Medicine

    Evidence-Based Practice

    Historical Library

    Nursing

    Public Health

    More

  • Services

    Ask a Librarian

    Borrowing Library Materials

    Consultation

    Department Liaisons

    Interlibrary Loan

    Library Account

    PDA/Mobile Device

    Personal Librarian

    Publication Support

    Remote Access/Computing

    Request Forms

    More

  • About

    Hours

    Adopt a Rare Book

    Associates

    Contact Us

    Cushing Center

    Departments & Staff

    Directions/Parking

    Floor Maps

    Giving to Library

    Policies

    More

© 2009 Cushing/Whitney Medical Library. (203) 737-4065, 785-5354
Sterling Hall of Medicine, 333 Cedar Street, P.O. Box 208014, New Haven, CT 06520.

Chat Phone Email Facebook RSS