• Yale University
  • School of Medicine
  • Yale Library
  • Historical Library
  • Directories
  • Mobile
  • Login
Cushing/Whitney Medical Library
  

  • Home
  • Find
  • Portals
  • Services
  • About
  • Guides and Tutorials
  • Managing Citations
  • RefWorks Help

Finding Articles

  • PubMed Help
  • Ovid Help
  • Yale Links Help
  • CINAHL Help
  • Evidence-Based Practice
  • Citation Analysis
  • Keeping Current

Finding Books & Journals

  • Orbis Library Catalog Help
  • E Journals and Books

Managing Citations

  • EndNote Help
  • EndNote Web Help
  • RefWorks Help
  • Quosa Help
  • Other Citation Managers

Guides to Library Services

  • Library Orientation
  • Document Delivery Services

Special Topics

  • NIH Policy Guide
  • Writing and Style Guide
  • MD Thesis Formatting
  • Medical Spanish
  • Business Resources
  • Mobile Devices

RefWorks Help  

Access RefWorks
You will need to be on the Yale network to access RefWorks. If you are off campus, please use the Yale VPN client or the Medical Library proxy server. Please contact Janene Batten at janene.batten@yale.edu for questions on using RefWorks.
« First« Previous12Next »Last »
  • New Features of RefWorks 2.0
    Official video demo of the new RefWorks 2.0.
    Available »  Video
  • EndNote, RefWorks, and Zotero: which one is for me?
    Feature comparison for these popular bibliographic management tools.
    Available »  HTML
  • Exporting References from PubMed to EndNote and RefWorks
    PubMed made a subtle change in exporting search results to external citation management applications. This tutorial demonstrates the process of exporting to EndNote and RefWorks
    Available »  Video
  • Importing PubMed References to RefWorks
    This tutorial teaches how to import search results from PubMed to RefWorks. This tutorial is part of the RefWorks Video Tutorial Series.
    Available »  Video  |  PDF
  • Exporting Ovid SP Search Result to RefWorks
    This tutorial teaches how to export search results from Ovid SP to RefWorks, a web-based citation management application.
    Available »  Video
  • Adding References of Known Articles to RefWorks
    This tutorial teaches how to add the citation of a known article into RefWorks by connecting to PubMed directly from within RefWorks. This is part of the RefWorks Video Tutorials.
    Available »  Video
  • Adding References of Known Books or Book Chapters to RefWorks
    This tutorial teaches how to add the citation of a known book or book chapter to RefWorks by search the Yale Orbis catalog directly from within RefWorks. This is part of the RefWorks Video Tutorials Series.
    Available »  Video
  • Creating Independent Bibliographies in RefWorks
    This tutorial teaches how to use RefWorks to create a bibliography that is independent of a paper. This is part of the RefWorks Video Tutorials Series.
    Available »  Video
  • Downloading and Installing Write-N-Cite
    This tutorial demonstrates how to download and install the RefWorks plugin for Microsoft Word in both Windows and Mac environments. This is part of the RefWorks Video Tutorial Series.
    Available »  Video
  • Inserting Citations and Formatting Papers Using Write-N-Cite
    This tutorial teaches how to use RefWorks' "Write-N-Cite" plugin for Microsoft Word to insert citations into a Word document and how to apply a style to the document in both Windows and Mac environments. This is part of the RefWorks Video Tutorial Series.
    Available »  Video
  • Write-N-Cite Tips and Tricks
    This tutorial demonstrates how to modify a citation to suppress authors, publication year, and display page numbers, how to unformat a paper, and how to remove field codes for final submission.
    Available »  Video
  • Using Write-N-Cite 4 on the Mac
    This tutorial demonstrates the new Write-N-Cite plugin for Microsoft Word on Mac OS X. This is a much anticipated update for RefWorks users on the Mac. It works quite differently from the previous versions of Write-N-Cite on the Mac.
    Available »  Video
  • Inserting Citations and Formatting Papers without Write-N-Cite
    This tutorial teaches how to insert citations into Microsoft Word without using the "Write-N-Cite" plugin. This is part of the RefWorks Video Tutorials Series.
    Available »  Video
  • Exporting References from RefWorks for EndNote
    This tutorial teaches how to export reference data out of RefWorks in order to be imported into other citation management applications, such as EndNote. This is part of the RefWorks Video Tutorials.
    Available »  Video
  • Removing Duplicate References
    This tutorial demonstrates how to remove duplicate references in your RefWorks account.
    Available »  Video
  • Globally Editing Multiple References
    This video demonstrates how to globally edit multiple references at the same time in RefWorks. This is especially useful after an automatic import of references from catalogs and database, as some publication styles may require that the author specify the database name and the retrieval date for electronic resources.
    Available »  Video
  • Managing and Organizing Your References
    This tutorial teaches how to use RefWorks to manage and organize your references. This is part of the RefWorks Video Tutorials Series.
    Available »  Video
  • Sharing Your References Using RefShare
    This tutorial demonstrates how to use the RefShare module of RefWorks to share your references with anybody in the world. This is part of the RefWorks Video Tutorials Series.
    Available »  Video
  • Exporting References from EndNote X4 to RefWorks
    EndNote and RefWorks both have their own advantages. If you want to try both applications, there is an easy way to transfer citation data between them. This video will show you how to export references from EndNote X4 for use in RefWorks.
    Available »  Video
  • Changing bibliographic citations in your document to show page numbers
    This tutorial teaches how to change your bibliographic citations in your document to show page numbers using RefWorks.
    Available »  PDF
« First« Previous12Next »Last »
  • Find

    Library Catalog

    Databases

    Ejournals

    Ebooks

    Images

    Guides/Tutorials

    Library Classes

    Search This Site

    Tech Support

    Theses

    More

  • Portals

    Anesthesiology

    Basic Science

    Clinicians

    Comparative Medicine

    Consumer Health

    Digital Library

    Emergency Medicine

    Evidence-Based Practice

    Historical Library

    Nursing

    Public Health

    More

  • Services

    Ask a Librarian

    Borrowing Library Materials

    Consultation

    Department Liaisons

    Interlibrary Loan

    Library Account

    PDA/Mobile Device

    Personal Librarian

    Publication Support

    Remote Access/Computing

    Request Forms

    More

  • About

    Hours

    Adopt a Rare Book

    Associates

    Contact Us

    Cushing Center

    Departments & Staff

    Directions/Parking

    Floor Maps

    Giving to Library

    Policies

    More

© 2009 Cushing/Whitney Medical Library. (203) 737-4065, 785-5354
Sterling Hall of Medicine, 333 Cedar Street, P.O. Box 208014, New Haven, CT 06520.

Chat Phone Email Facebook RSS